Monday, September 08, 2008

New Ministry in NSW - with an update

Note to readers: Just three days after I wrote this post, Police Minister Brown was forced to resign. My own immediate reactions can be found in New South Wales Wales itself again- Brown out strikes. I will add details of the consequent ministerial changes later once they have become clear.

The new NSW Premier Nathan Rees has announced his Ministry. The list follows in order of seniority.

Nathan Rees, Premier and Arts Minister, Member for Toongabbie (outer Sydney).

Carmel Tebbutt, Deputy Premier, Climate Change and Environment, Commerce, Member for Marrickville (Sydney's inner west).

Eric Roozendaal, Treasurer, Member Legislative Council, lives in Sydney.

John Della Bosca, Health and Central Coast minister, Vice-President of the Executive Council, Member Legislative Council, lives Central Coast.

John Hatzistergos, Attorney-General and justice minister, Member Legislative Council, lives in Sydney.

David Campbell, Transport Minister, Member for Keira (Illawarra).

Verity Firth, Education and Training, Women, Member for Balmain (Inner Sydney).

Joe Tripodi, Finance, Infrastructure, Regulatory Reform, Ports and Waterways minister, Member for Fairfield (outer Sydney).

Kristina Keneally, Minister for Planning and Redfern-Waterloo, Member for Heffron (Inner Sydney).

Matt Brown, Minister for Police and the Illawarra, Member for Kiama (Illawarra).

Ian Macdonald, Primary industries, energy, mineral resources and state development minister, Member Legislative Council, lives Central West.

Tony Kelly, Industrial Relations, Emergency Services and Lands, Member Legislative Council, lives Central West.

Linda Burney, Community Services, Member for Canterbury (Inner Sydney). Ms Burney is of Wiradjuri descent.

Barbara Perry, Local Government and Assisting Health (Mental Health) Minister, Member for Auburn (Sydney).

Kevin Greene, Gaming and Racing, and Sport and Recreation Minister, Member for Oatley (Southern Sydney).

Paul Lynch, Minister for Ageing, Disability Services and Aboriginal Affairs, Member for Liverpool (outer Sydney).

Graham West, Juvenile Justice, Volunteering and Youth Minister, Member for Campbelltown (South West Sydney).

Jodi McKay, Minister for Tourism and the Hunter, Member for Newcastle.

Michael Daley, Roads, Member for Maroubra, (Eastern Suburbs, Sydney).

Virginia Judge, Minister for Fair Trading, Citizenship, and Assisting the Premier for Arts. Member for Strathfield (Sydney inner west).

Phillip Costa, Minister for Water, Rural Affairs and Regional Development, Member for Wollondilly (southwest Sydney).

David Borger, Minister for Housing and Western Sydney, Member for Granville (outer Sydney).

Tony Stewart,- Minister for Small Business, Science and Medical Research, and Assisting Health (Cancer), Member for Bankstown (Sydney).

No comments: